Photos from Turriff Cup Final

FPs may have lost the Turriff Cup Final but if there were awards for club photography there would only be 1 winner. Thanks to the brilliance of Gilles Gardner, the whole game is captured in over 1000 quality pictures. If you want to relive Mike Nattrass’ dropped skier frame by frame, Rob Swiergon’s immaculate forward defensive, Geoff Morrison improbable rebound catch, Paul McDonald’s unbelievable grab or Karan Anand’s 1st ball duck then follow the link below. There are also many other great pictures which capture the day superbly.

Team for 20/20 Finals Day

Team to play Lahore Karahi in 20/20 semi finals, meet at Duthie Park at 11am for 1130am start.

Morrison (c)
Clelland (w)

FPs Crash Bons Party Again

If you are ever having a coronation or a celebration then don’t invite the Grammar FPs cricket team as they have managed to build up a nice habit of ruining these events. Bon Accord looked certain to complete a 100% record in 2015, until FPs defeated them of the final day and incredibly lightening struck twice as FPs did it again in 2016 as they easily moved to a 5 wicket win. Bon Accord were confirmed as champions, but it was only the 3rd game they have lost in the last year, all to FPs.

Karan Anand took 4 for 33 and then struck an aggressive 43 but the key strikes came from Sajid Hameed who removed danger men Awan and Mirza cheaply.  FPs then batted with aggression as Morrison with 23 and Davey 30, ensured Anand’s efforts were well supported. Continue reading

Teams for 27th August

1ST XI V Bon Accord

Meet 12.15 at The Links

G Morrison (c)
K Anand
C Clelland (w)
J Davey
S Hameed
A Keith
B Manogna
H Mapplebeck
M Nattrass
R Swiergon
J Thomson

FPs Ease Past Crescent

FPs confirmed a 2nd place finish with a comfortable 7 wicket win at home to Crescent.  It is their highest finish in many a year and the latest win was seldom in doubt.  With the exception of the supreme talents of opener Ahmed who made a fine 57, Crescent never really threatened and were bowled out for just 104, Worsley and Mapplebeck both taking 3 for 35.  The chase was then comfortable with Keith blasting a six to finish things to reach 51 not and he was well supported by High who made 20 not out.

Continue reading