2017 Captains Confirmed

FPs 2016 AGm was held this evening with new office bearers confirmed for the 2017 season.  Geoff Morrison after 5 years as captain stood down and has been replaced by Rob Swiergon with Mike Nattrass becoming vice captain.  Morrison passed on his gratitude to all for their support over the years and praised the club for the progress made in the last 5 years. Matt Barker and Ian Johnston will continue as 2nd and 3rd XI captains. The following office bearers were elected.

President: Jeremy Moir

1st XI Captain: Rob Swiergon

1st XI Vice-Captain: Mike Nattrass

2nd XI Captain: Matt Barker

3rd XI Captain: Ian Johnston

Secretary: Chris Clelland

Youth Convenor: Ian Johnston

Webmaster: Chris Clelland

Committee: Rob Swiergon, Chris Clelland, Mike Nattrass, Matt Barker, Ian Johnston, John Davey, Sam Knudson, Gary Stuart, Aman Sood, Geoff Morrison

Congratulations to Chris Clelland who was also elected an Honourary Vice President as recognition for his long standing and exhaustive commitment to the club.

Nets will begin on Sunday 11th December and also be held on 18th December, before reverting to Wednesday nights in 2017,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.